Münzbach, Oberösterreich, Österreich
The village of Münzbach lies on a gentle ridge stretching from east to west. The charming town of Münzbach stands on the ridge of a hill which extends from East to West. Marktstraße road, which leads to the old cloistered courtyard, opens up into a square; the entrance to the courtyard is guarded by to majestic lions. The parish church, dedicated to St. Laurentius, was completely remodeled between 1664 and 1669. The three-aisled pillar basilica now boasts a barrel vault, while the two nave aisles have cross-ribbed vaults. The baroque interior was renovated in 1954; highlights include the tomb of Joachim Enzmilner, the constructor of the nearby renaissance Windhaag Palace, and the high altar in the style Louis XVI (1793 – 94).

  • 1.728Inhabitants

  • 25 km²Area

  • 426 m ASLElevation

  • 48.27, 14.71GPS coordinates
Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers


Tourismusverein Münzbach
Arbinger Straße 7
4323 Münzbach

Phone +43 43 4555
mobile +43 664 5228660
Fax machine +43 7264 45554
E-Mail gemeinde@muenzbach.ooe.gv.at
Web www.muenzbach.ooe.gv.at

We speak the following languages


powered by TOURDATA